Executive Board

Madison Area Aquatic Hobbyists is governed by an Executive Board (EB) as laid out in our bylaws.  The EB is comprised of seven elected members.  Each member serves a two-year term.  Three members are elected in odd-numbered years and four members are elected in even-numbered years.  Elections are held in May and terms begin in July.


The EB chooses who from their board will serve officers for the year (July to June).  The offices are President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and Sgt. at Arms.  Each officer serves one year in that position.  There are no term limits in MAAH.

2016/2017 EB Members
President Sean Stake
Vice President Steve Suchon
Treasurer Mike Fink
Secretary Megan McGuire
Sergeant at Arms Nicholas Lager
Members at Large John Lambing
Scott Wiersema

Advisory Board

An Advisory Board (AB) consists of all committee chairs who are not on the EB and other members who want to volunteer to be on the board.  The Advisory Board members can bring action items to the EB agenda and participate in discussion, but they cannot vote on the issues.

Board Meetings

The EB meetings are open to anyone who wants to attend.  The members of the EB and AB are expected to attend the board meetings.  Board meetings are the second Friday of the month.  Locations can vary depending on venue availability.


Elections are held at the general meeting in May.  Nominations for board elections begin in April.  Anyone may nominate themselves, or can be nominated by another person (no person will be added to the ballot without confirmation beforehand).